Register Now
Member Login
Mobile Friendly

New Jersey Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

Sexual Harrassment Class offers the most widely accepted sexual harassment training for business and working professionals. Our online sexual harassment trainings are accepted and used throughout the United States as well as Canada and abroad. We have both english and spanish sexual harassment classes to meet your requirements.

This following information are the training requirements for the state of New Jersey. Please contact us with your specific needs.

New Jersey Sexual Harassment Training Requirements
Training Type: Required; Sexual Harassment
Employers Covered: All state agencies
Employees Covered: All state employees are required to take a certified class on sexual harassment within 6 months of their appointment, and to attend a refresher course every 2 years thereafter
Other Information: In judging whether an employer has been negligent in preventing sexual harassment under state law, state courts consider whether the employer made training available to all employees. The court stated that an employer that provides sexual harassment training helps demonstrate an “unequivocal commitment from the top” to preventing sexual harassment.
State Legal Information:
2002 case Gaines v. Bellino, 173 N.J. 301

In addition to the sexual harassment training requirements in New Jersey you should also consider sexual harassment training if you meet any of the following criteria:

  • You have employees working in states other than New Jersey (please check each states' requirements below),
  • You are an educational institution who worries about meeting Title IX training requirements,
  • You have had problems with sexual harassment or other types of harassment in your organization in the past, or
  • You wish to mitigate potential liability for sexual harassment in your organization.

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements by State

Select any state below to see its sexual harassment training requirements:

•  Alabama Training Requirements •  Nebraska Training Requirements
•  Alaska Training Requirements •  Nevada Training Requirements
•  Arizona Training Requirements •  New Hampshire Training Requirements
•  Arkansas Training Requirements •  New Jersey Training Requirements
•  California Training Requirements •  New Mexico Training Requirements
•  Colorado Training Requirements •  New York Training Requirements
•  Connecticut Training Requirements •  North Carolina Training Requirements
•  Delaware Training Requirements •  North Dakota Training Requirements
•  Florida Training Requirements •  Ohio Training Requirements
•  Georgia Training Requirements •  Oklahoma Training Requirements
•  Hawaii Training Requirements •  Oregon Training Requirements
•  Idaho Training Requirements •  Pennsylvania Training Requirements
•  Illinois Training Requirements •  Rhode Island Training Requirements
•  Indiana Training Requirements •  South Carolina Training Requirements
•  Iowa Training Requirements •  South Dakota Training Requirements
•  Kansas Training Requirements •  Tennessee Training Requirements
•  Kentucky Training Requirements •  Texas Training Requirements
•  Louisiana Training Requirements •  Utah Training Requirements
•  Maine Training Requirements •  Vermont Training Requirements
•  Maryland Training Requirements •  Virginia Training Requirements
•  Massachusetts Training Requirements •  Washington Training Requirements
•  Michigan Training Requirements •  Washington, D.C. Training Requirements
•  Minnesota Training Requirements •  West Virginia Training Requirements
•  Mississippi Training Requirements •  Wisconsin Training Requirements
•  Missouri Training Requirements •  Wyoming Training Requirements
•  Montana Training Requirements